Sister And I

Sister And I
Were Too Cool For Preschool

Monday, April 26, 2010

We Didn't Start The Fire

Why Hello Monday!
So todays agenda is going to the mall closing my Dillard's credit card, HA! suckas! Then prom dress shopping with Maddie. Which is going to be amazing....not. Today is her birthday and all she did this morning was bitch before going to school. I guess its her birthday she can cry if she wants to. On a much much much better note, I GET TATTOOED TOMORROW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Finally getting my Iowa tattoo finished. I wanna put pretty pretty wild roses around the boarder. I'm kinda keeping this one a secret from my family, 1. because I'm using some of my tax return money for it, which I told my mom I would pay off all my bills....well some anyway. And 2. They don't want me to get anymore tattoos. But come on!
About a month ago I had a talk with my mother about my tattoos. I was telling her how I wanted to color in my chest piece, finish Iowa, and possibly side piece sweeter. Her response like usually, "I just don't get it why you do that to yourself." And I gave her what I usually say back, but then she said "Just think of your wedding day, and how you would look in a wedding dress." I said back, for reals I said this to my mother, "I'm going to look fucking amazing in my wedding dress mother." she just shook her head "What about your husband, what is he going to think?" Really? "Mom, he wouldn't be marrying me if he hated my tattoos." "True" she said.
Ok so when you think about it she is just being a mom, wanting her daughter to look her best and to be beautiful on her wedding day. And in my mind I don't think I look trashy or any other mean word with my tattoos. Its me, how I express myself, cheesy but whatever. I like them and I like getting them, end of discussion. And who knows maybe in 40 years I will regret getting every single one or maybe not. That's just life, a part of growing up. You learn from your mistakes or gain wisdom from doing something in your youth. Anyway I rescued my little sister last Saturday from some sketchy tattoo shop in cedar rapids, you know I'm all for her getting a piercing or a tattoo but I wanna take her and be with her. Especially to a safe sanitary place lol. So I made a deal with her that if she passes math class before graduation then she can come spend a day or two with me in Des Moines and I will take her to get her lip pierced. Im such a good sister eh? Well see how my parents and grandparents take that......

Monday, March 8, 2010

Hitting Doesn't Solve Anything, But Damn It Feels Good!

Dear Sleep,

I have hated you since Wednesday night, and as of last night I think this streak of no sleep has ended. Not to mention my lovely nap today. I'm just going to take a moment and reflect on that......ya it was amazing. I literally just passed out for three hours and I probably would have slept longer but my phone was buzzing like a bee on a hot summer day. But but but i'm still taking some nyquil tonight just in case, I don't have shit to do tomorrow, wait except pick Maddie up from school but thats not til 2:10, i'll be fiiiiiiiiiiinnnnneeeee :)

Now lets begin with my past week, besides the lack of sleep thing. Alright went with Nick(Pooky) on Tuesday to get his Yoshi tattoo, pretty BA if I do say so myself. Wednesday met Chanda Jones to get her TATTOO, looks purtty can't wait to see it finished. Soooo I want another one nooooowww:( DAMN YOU FINANCIAL TROUBLES! Ive been doing well though, paying off my bills and paying more on my credit cards than the min. (self high five)
Thursday, quite the eventful day. Why can't people park correctly, some idiot parked way to close to my car so I tried to squeeze my way into my seat and sat down then rip. Lost a good pair of jeans that way, then had to go to work like that. It was fun I just laughed at myself, its just what you have to do. After work got an invite to Kims And Erics up in Ames for some Rock Band and dinner. Its just what I needed, although I make a better drummer than a singer playing that damn game lol. And dinner went surprisingly well:) The rest of the week was good, saw the sister and the jank.(Jessica) Went to El Rodeo with them after doing some kickA hair. I missed my sister. awe<3

Wow I think this is my longest post ever, again highfive!

Today got my hairz colored, its a nice changed from the dark. Which ive had since July, I kinda used to be addicted to coloring my hair. Well more than kinda, used to change the color every month. Came over that addiction now if only I can get over my shoe addiction. Bah thats crazy talk. Good news! Haven't bought anything from work yet, Haha DSW you will not drag me back down. Ok long enough its time for my nyquil coma to take over. Sweet dreams, maybe about unicorns and rainbows or Andrew Wismer? guh no!(that one was for you sister)

Emely

Monday, March 1, 2010

Cedar Rapids...More Like Cedar Crapids

It was a not so manic Monday today in the heart of this small little town. For start, I still haven't been able to sleep past 9 this past week.....soooo dumb. Anyway managed to go through some of my stuff here at my parents house. Now that was a blast. I don't know how I accumulated this much random shit. I hope I can get over this whole pack rat thing I'm starting to develop. I don't wanna be one of those old people on that show, whats it called? Packers? Clutters? I have no idea.But ya I don't wanna end up like one of those people. Moving on, brought my mother lunch today at her school then hung around til the end of the day. It was ok, funny to watch the dumb high school kids. Also one of the girls in her class decided to ask me 101 questions about my tattoos, tattoos in general, and drinking. She kept saying she was sorry after she asked me a question. It was a little weird when she asked me what I like to drink, being in a high school and all. "ummm I like Amaretto, its nice". She said she couldn't wait to turn 21 to drink and couldn't wait to get her first tattoo. And that she thought I was cool and couldn't believe Mrs Becker(my mom) was my mom. Look here I'm such a good role model. HA!
After school my mom usually power walks the halls with two of her friends, today I joined her. Most exercise I've gotten in a month and we only walked for 20mins haha. And I'm a pansy my feet kinda hurt. Later we watched some home videos, they were funny. First one was Easter 1990, Elizabeth was 3 and I was almost 2. After the exciting egg hunt we played on the newly built swing set. My dad just tore it down two summers ago, it was kinda sad watching us play on it. The rest of the videos on the dvd were a birthday party and taking a bath in grandmas tub. My mom was kinda getting teary eyed. Its so crazy to look back and see how much has changed over the years. From the little brown haired girl who always had her tongue out of her mouth. Who's parents would dress her little sister in the same if not similar outfits, with her blonde hair sticking out everywhere. To now a grown up women with darker shorter brown hair and teaches little kids to keep their own tongues inside their mouths. And a much taller dark hair lady who teaches people how to take care of their own hair. That all might sound cheesy but I could care less, these are my thoughts not yours.
Sweet Dreams
Emely

Friday, February 26, 2010

Thank God Its Friday?

Friday Friday Friday
Remember when Friday nights were all about watching tv. Classics like Boy Meets World, Sabrina The Teenage Witch, and Two Guys and A Girl(Oh young Ryan Reynolds) Those were the days huh? TGIF.

On a note of last night, went to dinner with Taylor. Did you know that Bostons has karaoke on Thursday nights? Ya....neither did I, bahahaha it was funny. So after dinner we had a talk in the car, it was ok. Just the same stuff over and over again. But you just have to deal with it.

Anyway must get ready for work soon, Kimmy Kim is coming in today. I have no idea what to do to the color, but I know its going to be fucking awesome! Then maybe shopping or margaritas after or....both! Woo!

Have a swell Friday! Remember to thank God for this day!

Emely

Thursday, February 25, 2010

Thursday Morning

So I woke up at 7am, I felt like I was at my parents house. Linda and Maddie were yelling at each other, reminded me of my mom and little sister going at it. I just moved back into my exs parents house. I love his family to death but this has been so stressful. Anyway Ive never blogged before so this is very interesting, and im not really sure what to write. So you can just deal with it people:)

Alright so im watching tv, lol Home Improvement is on.Yes! It was such a good show, my dad always did Tims grunt. Brings back memorys. I have to go into the salon today at 1, for the lovely Jan, then I have four hours til my next appointment. What shall I do? lol And after hang out with Katie? I owe her dinner, so we will see.

Ok so this has been fun, maybe ill keep blogging, again we will see :)


Emely